Small Business Adaption Grant Program – up to $10,000

Queensland small businesses can now apply for an up to $10,000 grant to help them counter the impact of COVID-19.

The program aims to see small and micro businesses:

  • prepare for the safe resumption of trading in the post COVID-19 recovery
  • access digital technologies to rebuild business operations and transition to a new way of doing business
  • respond to online opportunities, where possible, to sustain employment and maintain potential for longer-term growth
  • upskill and reskill business owners and staff to benefit from new technologies or business models
  • embrace business diversification to adapt and sustain operations
  • create or retain employment.

To be eligible, the business must:

  • have been subject to closure or otherwise highly impacted by current shutdown restrictions announced by Queensland’s Chief Health Officer on 23 March 2020
  • demonstrate that business revenue has been significantly impacted since 23 March 2020 over a minimum 1-month period due to the onset and management of COVID-19
  • employ staff and have fewer than 20 employees at the time of applying for the grant
  • have a valid Australian Business Number (ABN) active as at 23 March 2020
  • be registered for GST
  • have a Queensland headquarters
  • have an annual turnover over $75,000 for the last financial year
  • have a payroll of less than $1.3 million
  • not be insolvent or have owners/directors that are an undischarged bankrupt.
  • only 1 application will be accepted from an individual ABN or a financial beneficiary of a business.

If you qualify for this grant or would like to know more about it, please click this link OR download the information leaflet here.

Brisbane

Matthew Smith – matts@primefinancial.com.au
John Driscoll – johnd@primefinancial.com.au
Sean Fincham – seanf@primefinancial.com.au

Sydney

John Driscoll – johnd@primefinancial.com.au
Sean Fincham – seanf@primefinancial.com.au

Melbourne

Matt Murphy – mattm@primefinancial.com.au
Brendan Brown – brendanb@primefinancial.com.au
Simone Quin – simoneq@primefinancial.com.au
Paul Minieri – paulm@primefinancial.com.au
Jade Nicholls – jaden@primefinancial.com.au
Stuart Thomson – stuartt@primefinancial.com.au

This post is provided by Prime Accounting and Business Advisory Pty Ltd. Liability limited by a scheme approved under Professional Standards Legislation. This post is not a substitute for independent professional advice. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness or adequacy of the information or material in this post. All information is subject to change without notice. We and each party providing material displayed in this post disclaim liability to all persons or organisations in relation to any action(s) taken on the basis of currency or accuracy of the information or material, or any loss or damage suffered in connection with that information or material. You should make your own enquiries before entering into any transaction on the basis of information or material in this post. Please ensure you contact us to discuss your particular circumstances and how the information provided applies to your situation.

SPEAK WITH US TODAY

A unique and personal service approach and support for all your business advisory and personal wealth management needs

Request a consultation

A unique and personal service approach to support all your business advisory and personal wealth management needs.

Request a consultation