JobKeeper 2.0 Eligibility Changes Announced

On 21 July 2020, the Government announced that JobKeeper would be extended in two tranches to 28 March 2021, however the payments to eligible employers will reduce progressively over two time periods.

Further changes were announced on 7 August 2020 to ease the eligibility requirements for businesses in response to the tightening of restrictions in Victoria.

Employers will only have to show a fall in turnover in the relevant quarter compared to the same quarter last year. The original announcement required a decline in revenue over multiple quarters in order to be eligible for the extension of the program. 

Please click below to read the full fact sheet released by the treasury.View Full Fact Sheet

If you would like assistance in accessing the above, you can contact our Accounting and Business Advisory team, who can guide you through the process.

Brisbane

Matthew Smith – matts@primefinancial.com.au
John Driscoll – johnd@primefinancial.com.au
Sean Fincham – seanf@primefinancial.com.au

Melbourne

Matt Murphy – mattm@primefinancial.com.au
Brendan Brown – brendanb@primefinancial.com.au
Simone Quin – simoneq@primefinancial.com.au
Paul Minieri – paulm@primefinancial.com.au
Jade Nicholls – jaden@primefinancial.com.au
Stuart Thomson – stuartt@primefinancial.com.au

Sydney

John Driscoll – johnd@primefinancial.com.au
Sean Fincham – seanf@primefinancial.com.au

This post is provided by Prime Accounting and Business Advisory Pty Ltd. Liability limited by a scheme approved under Professional Standards Legislation. This post is not a substitute for independent professional advice. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness or adequacy of the information or material in this post. All information is subject to change without notice. We and each party providing material displayed in this post disclaim liability to all persons or organisations in relation to any action(s) taken on the basis of currency or accuracy of the information or material, or any loss or damage suffered in connection with that information or material. You should make your own enquiries before entering into any transaction on the basis of information or material in this post. Please ensure you contact us to discuss your particular circumstances and how the information provided applies to your situation.

SPEAK WITH US TODAY

A unique and personal service approach and support for all your business advisory and personal wealth management needs

Request a consultation

A unique and personal service approach to support all your business advisory and personal wealth management needs.

Request a consultation